Skip to content

Meet our team

Honduras01_SanAntonio_EscuelaElLanillal_20190619-74

Our BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Our Board of Directors that governs Water For People-Canada consists of up to 13 members.

The Board includes representatives from regional water and wastewater industry associations:

  • Reseau Environnement
  • Atlantic Canada Water Works Association
  • Ontario Water Works Association
  • Western Canada Section AWWA
  • British Columbia and the Yukon (BC Local Committee)
  • Water Environment Federation Ontario

Beyond these industry associations, the Board also includes the CEO or a representative of Water For People, the Past President of Water For People Canada, and as many as five additional members-at-large whose interest in charitable activities is compatible with the objectives of Water For People-Canada. Directors are elected to the board by the current board members and, once elected, serve as individual directors.

Rahim Kanji
Water For People Canada President
rkanji@waterforpeople.org

Don Hoekstra

Water For People Canada Past President
Director of Innovation, Technology, and Alternative Delivery (Retired)
Ontario Clean Water Agency
dhoekstra@waterforpeople.org

Kirsten Groody
Water For People Canada Treasurer
kgoody@waterforpeople.org

Mohsen Mortada
Water For People Canada Director and Liaison
President and CEO
Cole Engineering Group Ltd.
mmortada@coleengineering.ca

Penny Davey
Water For People Canada Director
Sales Manager
Environmental Science and Engineering Magazine
penny@esemag.com

Don Degen
Water For People Canada Director
ddegen@waterforpeople.org

Kerry Freek
Water For People Canada Director
kfreek@waterforpeople.org

Stan Torgunrud, P. Eng.
Water For People Canada Director
Project Manager
Associated Engineering
storgunrud@waterforpeople.org

Alan Shapiro
Water For People Canada Director
ashapiro@waterforpeople.org

en_CAEnglish (Canada)